Arm Yourselves!

Standard

image

2 Corinthians 10:4 ~Arm Yourselves!

It’s late at night and I wasn’t planning on writing, but 5 days and 5 nights of spirochetes torturing my brain are keeping me trapped in that half alive/half dead realm of Lyme disease, so I am wide awake. It’s so weird (and cool) at the same time that it is when my body is at its weakest, God’s Spirit is at His strongest! It truly is AMAZING GRACE that occurs when you ask Jesus to come live in your heart, and you learn (sometimes slowly, but always surely) to let Him direct your paths!

Before you read on, I want to say that this isn’t exactly the creation devotionals that I prefer to write, but since God created EVERYTHING, (including that stone I am holding in the photo) and He inspired poor sinners to write His words in His Bible, I want to ask all of you who read it a question. Who knows the Bible well enough to figure out this “scripture picture,” and how many of you have wondered what yours will be?

Our world is in complete turmoil right now and it seems to get worse every day. A lot of the turmoil is being manifested through the actions of people who follow a cult of death that prefers to be called a religion of peace. There was much talk about terrorism and gun control on the news today, and the atmosphere of fear and “political correctness” is just spewing its propaganda into the minds of far too many people. What’s being said is becoming so very repetitive, disheartening, and even robotic, but I also know that “it is written,” so I find myself searching the Scriptures daily because I believe that all of us who love Jesus will be receiving our white stones soon!

If you don’t know what the Bible teaches, and the prophecy that is being fulfilled all over the globe right now, you really won’t be able to understand this blog or why I am writing this; but my hope and my prayer is always that God would reveal Himself to people in the same way that He did for me 25 years ago when I was saved by reading the Bible and asking Jesus Christ to forgive me and come live in my heart. He is still the same, He never changes, and He loves ALL PEOPLE of every race, creed and color. He doesn’t care about your good deeds, your political affiliations, philosophies, or your past mistakes. He only cares that you’ve realized how much you need Him and you know you want to be saved by him. Everything points to Jesus’ soon return, when He will put an end to all this madness going on in the world, and it is His Word that saves us, because “in the beginning, the word was with God, and the word was GOD.”

So lest you think this blog post is about gun control, perhaps it’s time to give you the scripture that inspired this.

“Anyone with ears to hear must listen to the Spirit and understand what he is saying to the churches. To everyone who is victorious I will give some of the manna that has been hidden away in heaven. And I will give to each one a white stone, and on the stone will be engraved a new name that no one understands except the one who receives it.” (Revelation 2:17)

I don’t know about you, but I see a world that has completely changed, and over the past 3 decades it has headed towards a complete rejection of any kind of morals or absolute truths that are necessary for civilization to survive. Mankind has completely blown it again, because we always think we know better than the God who tells us to be watching and ready for His return.

I don’t know where you are in your beliefs, but I hope and pray that you have at the very least considered Jesus the Christ, and what is written in God’s Bible. When I entitled this blog, I wasn’t talking about running out to the local gun dealer’s shop. What we need to be doing more than ever is running to the God who created us, and arming ourselves with His weapon that will defend you and your loved ones against ANY ENEMY from within or without! The book of Hebrews Chapter 4:12 and 13 says that “the word of God is alive and powerful. It is sharper than the sharpest two-edged sword, cutting between soul and spirit, between joint and marrow. It exposes our innermost thoughts and desires. Nothing in all creation is hidden from God. Everything is naked and exposed before his eyes, and he is the one to whom we are accountable.”

Wouldn’t you rather understand the truth of what is happening in our world right now from the perspective of God Almighty’s Word, than to find out too late that you fell for the lies being drilled into your minds in this world? I may be suffering now, but if you reject the God who implores you to believe in Him, you will suffer a far worse fate than I will ever know, because I am already set free from sin and death solely because I do believe in Jesus Christ and His soon return!

To end this blog on a lighter note, I am including a photo of my dog Bailey, who never leaves my side especially when I am very sick. He is so faithful to comfort me and make me laugh when things get bad. Tonight he grabbed the white stone and started tossing it around on my bed and pouncing on it. Then he dropped it and looked at me as if to say, “I will be getting a new name too, Mom.” Perhaps that will be a discussion for another night, but meanwhile please pick up your swords and arm yourselves before Jesus returns!

 

 

 

 

 

image

Bailey’s white stone

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Arm Yourselves!

    • Thanks P. I was trying to figure out how to send it from the website to you first and when I realized I couldn’t I just ended up posting it. From now on I will just transfer it over from my laptop…too screwy for my head right now

      Like

Leave a Reply

